About Us


Sinnissippi Quilters, Inc.
P.O. Box 1556
Rockford, Illinois 61110
Email us

The purpose of Sinnissippi Quilters, Inc. (NQA Chapter 548) is to promote fellowship among people interested in all aspects of quilting, to preserve and appreciate our quilting heritage and traditions, to encourage quilt making and collecting, and to share in the knowledge and education of quilting techniques.

Annual Dues – $30.00
Non-Member Fees – $10.00

Guild operations are governed by a set of by-laws, approved by the membership, and a set of policies which are voted on by the executive board. To read our current by-laws and policies, please click here.

2017-2018 Executive Board

  • President: Anne Brown
  • Vice President: Marie Stenger
  • Secretary (afternoon): Mary Cook
  • Secretary (evening): Cindy Roman
  • Treasurer 1: Laura Hunt
  • Treasurer 2: Sandy Pyper
  • Programs 1: Amy Ottens
  • Programs 2: Marge Sment
  • Membership Afternoon: Barbie St. Aubin and Winifred Halsey
  • Membership Evening: Julie Cucinelli
  • Publications (Newsletter): Anne Biedowicz
  • Special Projects 1: Judy Andres
  • Special Projects 2: Norma Copes
  • Quilt Show Chair 2019: Phyllis Campbell
  • Quilt Show Chair 2021: 

Standing Committees

  • AQS Book Orders, Fons & Porter, Flights, Sharing with Seniors: Judy Mullen
  • Comfort Quilts: 
  • Historian: 
  • Hospitality (afternoon): 
  • Hospitality (evening): Deanne Spataro
  • Library (afternoon): Marie Tovo
  • Library (evening): Linda Egeland
  • Morning Workshop: Jan Person
  • Publicity: 
  • Retreats: Monica Kelso and Marie Tovo
  • Rockford Rescue Mission: Carol Swenson
  • Saturday Cherry Valley Library  Workshops: Elizabeth Franck
  • Show & Tell (afternoon): Ruth Perley
  • Show & Tell (evening): Bonnie Hodina
  • Special Projects Subcommittees:

                  – Neonatal Quilts: Norma Copes
                  – Charity Raffle Quilts: Laura O’Connell
                  – President’s Blocks: Norma Copes

  • Stockings for Soldiers: Zeta Proskocil
  • Sunshine: Dee Pittham
  • 501 c(3) Officer: Robin Gausebeck
  • Website & Social Media: Cindy Larsen